You will receive an out-of-app-notification for all actions by users you follow or any activity within those groups in which you are a member.

To stop receiving notifications from a specific user, go to their profile and tap "Following" to unfollow them. 

The opposite of this article here

If you would like to silence a specific group without having to leave. Go to the group's settings, and toggle "Mute notifications" on.

You will no longer receive notifications until you toggle "Mute notifications" off.

Did this answer your question?